Solo Schedule

7:00 AM Gates Open (Setup Workers Only)
8:00 AM Gates Open to General Public
8:30 AM Registration/Tech Opens
10:00 AM Mandatory Drivers Meeting
10:30 AM First Car Off

Solo Entry Fee

Non-SCCA members: $30.00
SCCA members: $25.00
Frequent Drivers  (see below): $20.00

Pay Entry Fee


SCCA Member
Home arrow Championship Series
Solo Championship Series

1.  Individuals will compete in one or four different classes:  Novice ("N" suffix), Street Tire ("X" suffix); Ladies ("L" suffix); and Open (standard SCCA class abbreviations).   A competitor must choose one of these four classes at each event.    These classes may not be combined to produce hybrid classes, e.g., NX (novice street tire) or NL (novice ladies).  Series points are awarded based upon an individual's finishing position according to the PAX for the base class in which the individual is running.  (For example,  A Street Prepared (ASP) is the base class for ASPN, ASPL, and ASPX.  These four classes all share the same PAX for ASP in determing class standings.  For an explanation of how the PAX index works, go here .)

Those individuals starting out with less than six Solo (auto-x) events within the last 12 months may compete in the Novice class for one championship series only.

Those individuals driving in the Street Prepared, Street Modified, Prepared, or Modified classes only may compete in the Street Tire Class provided that their vehicle's DOT legal street tires have a minimum treadware rating of 140 or greater.   (Vehicles participating in the Stock, Street, Street Touring series cannot compete in the Street Tire class even if running DOT legal street tires with a minimum treadware rating of 140 oe greater.  Sorry!)

The Ladies class is open only to females.  (Sorry guys!!)

The Open class includes all SCCA classes as well as the region's supplemental classes open to both men and ladies.

2.  A competitor's best six (6) finishes in a class will be counted towards the Regional series awards at the end of the year.  Although it is possible to win trophies in more than one class, switching among Open, Street Tire, Novice, and Ladies classes during the year will LOWER your chances of winning a trophy in any class!  (You must participate in at least three events in the same class to be eligible for a class trohpy - another reason not to split your runs over two or more classes!)

3.  Awards will be given out in accordance with the Solo awards guidelines:  one award for one to three entrants; two awards for four to six entrants in a class; three awards for seven to nine entrants; and one additional award for every four additional entrants or fraction thereof (e.g., six awards for 18 entrants).  The number of awards in each of the four classes will be based upon the average participation for that class during the Solo Championship Series.


Solo Events


Past Solo Champions

2013 - Jeff Rooney
2012 - Jeff Rooney
2011 - Jason Lisner
2010 - Jason Lisner
2009 - Bobby Smith
2008 - Robb Davis
2007 - Jim Haltom
2006 - David Martin
2005 - Jason Lisner
2004 - Michael Harris
2003 - Jeff Chenery